Main content

Hosted by Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

 

(Revised 6/21//02)

ALABAMA

Teresa Lacy (prospective)
Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind
P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
256/761-3237 FAX: 256/761-3337
Email: tlacy@aidb.state.al.us

Alaska

William McIver, Education Specialist
Special Education Service Agency
2217 E. Tudor Road, Suite 1
Anchorage, AK 99507
907/562-7372 FAX: 907/562-0545
Email: bmciver@sesa.org

Arizona

Jane Erin, Professor
Dept. of Special Education, University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210069
Tucson, AZ 85721
520/621-0945 FAX: 520/621-3821
Email: jerin@u.arizona.edu

Doris Senor Woltman, Ed.S.
Interim Superintendent
PO Box 88510
Tucson, AZ 85754
520-770-3233 (V/T)
520-770-3711 (Fax)
E-mail: Dwoltman@asdb.state.az.us
Web site: http://www.asdb.state.az.us

Arkansas

California

Sharon Sacks, Assistant Superintendent
CA School for the Blind
500 Walnut Avenue
Fremont, CA94536
510/794-3800 FAX:510/794-3813
Email: szsacks@aol.com

Steve Goodman, Director
Pupil Personnel Services
CA School for the Blind
500 Walnut Avenue
Fremont, CA 94536
510/794-3800 FAX: 510/794-3813
Email: sgoodman@supreme.cde.ca.gov

Colorado

David Farrell, Principal
Education Services for the Blind
Colorado. School for the Deaf and the Blind
33 No. Institute Street
Colorado Springs, CO80903
719/578-2200 FAX:719/578-2239
Email: dfarrell@csdb.org

Connecticut

Marybeth Dean
CT Board of Education and Services for the Blind
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
860/602-4180
Email: marybeth.dean@po.state.ct.us

Delaware

Charlene Dolgos, ActingEducation Supervisor
Division for the Visually Impaired
305 West 8th Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302/577-3333 FAX: 302/577-6100
Email: cdolgos@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Florida

Michele Polland, Administrator
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 614
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
850/488-1106 FAX: 850/922-7088
Email: pollanm@mail.doe.state.fl.us

Georgia

Kathy Segers-State Consultant-Visual Impairments
Georgia Department of Education
Georgia Academy for the Blind-GIMC
2895 Vineville Ave.
Macon, GA 31216
478-751-6208 FAX 478-751-6226
ksegers@doe.k12.ga.us

Hawaii

Jeanne G. Prickett
HI Center for the Deaf and the Blind
3440 Leahi Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
808/733-4999 FAX:: 808/733-4824
Email: Jeanne@hcdb.k12.hi.us

Idaho

Angel Ramos, Superintendent
Idaho School for the Deaf and The Blind
1450 Main Street
Gooding, ID 83330
208/934-4457 FAX: 208/934-8352
Email: aramos@isdb.state.id.us

Illinois

Gene Huston, Manager
Illinois Instructional Materials Center
3031 Stanton
Springfield, IL 62703-4316
217/525-3300 FAX: 217/525-7916
Email: ghuston@springfield.k12.il.us

Indiana

Judith Whyte, Director of Outreach
Indiana School for the Blind
7725 North College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46240
317/253-1481 FAX: 317/251-6511
Email: jwhyte@isb.state.in.us

Iowa

Karen Blankenship, Vision Consultant
Bureau of Children, Family and Community Services
Grimes State Office Bldg.
Des Moines, IA 50319
515/281-7972
Email: Karen.Blankenship@ed.state.ia.us

Dotta Hassman, Coordinator
Instructional Materials Center
1002 G Avenue
Vinton, IA 52349
319/472-5221 Ext 1233 FAX: 319/472-4371
Email: dhassman@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us

Ranae Jostad
Parent, Co-chair
115 West 9th Street
Vinton, IA 52349
319/472-3017 (H) 319/984-5712 (W)
Email: r.jostad@www.mebbs.com

Kansas

Bill Daugherty, Superintendent
Kansas School for the Blind
1100 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66102
913/281-3308 Ext 307 FAX: 913/281-3104
Email: bdaugherty@kssb.net

Kentucky

Linda Smith, State Coordinator
Educational Services for Visually Impaired Students
Kentucky School for the Blind
1867 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206
502/897-1583 FAX: 502/897-2994
Email: lsmith@ksb.k12.ky.us

Louisiana

Joyce Russo, Supervisor of Programs for
Individuals With Deaf-Blindness
Louisiana Department of Education
P.O. Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
225/342-3641 FAX: 225/342-5880
Email: jrusso@mail.doe.state.la.us

Maine

Jean T. Small, Program Director
Education Services for Blind and Visually Impaired Children
1066 Kenduskeag Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401
207/941-2855 FAX: 207/941-2835
Email: jeansmall@ccmaine.org

Maryland

Linda Starner, Teacher of the Visually Impaired
Baltimore County Public Schools
5116 Hillburn Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21206-4129
410/887-0836 FAX: 410/887-0834
Email: llstar@juno.com

Massachusetts

Karen Ross, Director
Special Education Itinerant Services
Carroll Center for the Blind
770 Centre Street
Newton, MA 02458
617/969-6200 x237 FAX: 617/969-6204
Email: ross@carroll.org; KSR1110@aol.com

Tom Miller
Perkins School for the Blind
175 North Beacon Street
Watertown, MA 02472
617/924-3434 FAX: 617/926-2027
Email: millert@perkins.pvt.k12.ma.us

Michigan

Kathy Brown, Director
Michigan School for the Blind
West Court and Miller Road
Flint, MI 48503
810/257-1420 FAX: 810/257-0500
Email: brownk3@state.mi.us

Brunhilde Merk-Adam
29260 Franklin Rd #403
Southfield MI 48034
248 356-8615
bkmabma@worldnet.att.net
bkmabma@yahoo.com

Minnesota

Jean Martin, Director
Minnesota Resource Center: Blind/VI
615 Olof Hanson Drive
Faribault, MN 55021-0308
507/332-5510 FAX: 507/332-5494
Email: jean.martin@state.mn.us

Elaine Sveen, Superintendent
Minnesota State Academy for the Blind
P.O. Box 68
Faribault, MN 55021-0308
507/332-3226 FAX: 507/332-3631
Email: esveen@msab.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Claudia Hollingsworth
Mississippi School for the Blind
1252 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
601/984-8203 FAX: 601/984-8230
Email: C.Hollingsworth@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri

Dr. Corinne Harmon, Superintendent
Missouri School for the Blind
3815 Magnolia Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
314/776-4320 Ext. 111 FAX: 314/772-1561
Email: charmon@msb.k12.mo.us

Montana

Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire

Kathy Downes, TBVI
SERESC
29 Commercial Drive
Bedford, NH 03110
603/434-0556
Email: kdownes@seresc.net

New Jersey

Herbert Miller, Administrator
St. Joseph's School for the Blind
253 Baldwin Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201/653-0578 FAX: 201/653-4087
Email: herbredsox@aol.com

New Mexico

Jennifer McClarin
New Mexico School for the Visually Handicapped
1900 N. White Sands Boulevard
Alamogordo, NM 88310
505/437-3505 FAX: 505/439-4411
E-mail: JMcClari@nmsvh.k12.nm.us

New York

Emily Leyenberger, Coordinator, Vision Specialist
NY State Resource Center for Visually Impaired
Richmond Avenue
Batavia, NY 14020
716/343-8100 FAX: 716/343-3711
Email: mlemay@aol.com

North Carolina

Tom Winton, Consultant for Visual Impairment and Assistive Technology
NC Department of Public Instruction
Division for Exceptional Children
301 North Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 276012825
919/715-2001
Email: twinton@dpi.state.nc.us

Judy Plymale, Outreach Director
Governor Morehead School
301 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27606
919/733-6381 FAX: 919/733-9289
Email: judy.plymale@ncmail.net

North Dakota

Carmen Suminski, Superintendent
North Dakota School for the Blind
500 Stanford Road
Grand Forks, ND 58203
701/795-2700 701/795-2727
Email: suminski@sendit.nodak.edu

Suzy Kartes
Email: bashful5@hotmail.com

Ohio

Dr. Louis Mazzoli, Superintendent
Ohio State School for the Blind
5220 N. High Street
Columbus, OH 43214
614/752-1152 FAX: 614/752-1713
Email: lmazzoli@ossb.ode.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Robert Warren, Principal
Parkview School
3300 Gibson Street
Muskogee, OK 74403
918/781-8200 FAX: 918/781-8300
Email: osb@azalea.net

Oregon

Marilyn Gense
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97306
503/378-3600 ext. 2336 FAX: 503/373-7968
Email: marilyn.gense@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Sandy Finkel
Overbrook School for the Blind
6333 Malvern Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19151-2597
215/877-0313 FAX: 215/877-2466
Email: sandy@obs.org

Rhode Island

Clare Irwin, Coordinator
Vision Services Program
Rhode Island Department of Education
1 Corliss Park
Providence, RI 02908
401/222-3827
Email: cirwin@rideaf.net

South Carolina

Linda Mackechnie, Principal
School for the Blind
South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind
355 Cedar Springs Road
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864/577-7600FAX: 864/585-3555
Email: lmackechnie@scsdb.k12.sc.us

Suzanne Swaffield, Education Associate
Programs for Exceptional Children
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street, Room 513
Columbia, SC 29201
803/734-8222 FAX: 803/734-8624
Email: sswaffie@sde.state.sc.us

South Dakota

Marjorie Kaiser, Superintendent
SD School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
423 17th Avenue, S.E.
Aberdeen, SD 57401-7699
605/626-2580 FAX: 605/626-2607
Email: kaiserm@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Tennessee

Erika Andersen
Vanderbilt University
Box 328 Peabody College
Nashville, TN 37203
615/322-2249 FAX: 615/343-1570
Email: Erika.a.Andersen@vanderbilt.edu

Texas

Phil Hatlen, Superintendent
Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
1100 West 45th Street
Austin, TX 78756
512/454-8631 FAX: 512/454-6305
Email: philhatlen@tsbvi.edu

Cyral Miller, Director of Outreach
Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
1100 West 45th Street
Austin, TX 78756
512/206-9242 FAX: 512/206-9320
Email: cyralmiller@tsbvi.edu

Utah

Lee Robinson, Superintendent
Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind
742 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84404
801/629-4700 FAX:: 801/629-4896
Email: leer@usdb.org

Melanie Manwaring
Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind
1460 So. 100 East
Orem, UT 84058
801/224-6872
Email: bartm@lds.net

Vermont

Stephanie Bissonette, Supervisor
Vermont Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired
37 Elmwood Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401
802/863-1358 Ext 25 FAX: 802/863-1481
Email: vabvi@aol.com

Virginia

Barbara McCarthy, Director
VA Library and Resource Center for the Blind
395 Azalea Avenue
Richmond, VA 23227-3623
804/371-3661 FAX: 804/371-3508
Email: MccartBN@DBVI.State.VA.US

Washington

Dean Stenehjem (temporary contact)
Washington State School for the Blind
2120 East 13th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360/696-6321 Ext. 185
Email: dstenehjem@wssb.org

West Virginia

Donna See, Director
Instructional Resource Ctr. for Visually Impaired
301 East Main Street
Romney, WV 26757
304/822-4890 FAX: 304/822-4898
Email: dbsee@access.k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Samantha Hoffman
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 537077841
Email: samantha.hoffman@dpi.state.wi.us

Lisa Tomberlin, Teacher of Students with VI
312 North Main Street
Rosendale, WI 54974
920/324-2901 or 5591 FAX: 920/324-0440
Email: LTOMBERLIN@WAUPUN.K12.WI.US

Wyoming

Gary Olson (prospective)
Services for the Visually Impaired
Wyoming Department of Education
Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
307/777-6257 FAX: 307/777-6234
Email: golson@educ.state.wy.us